South Africa declares 15-man ODI squad for India tour –


Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Monday introduced the squad for the upcoming three-match ODI towards India, beginning March 12.

Former skipper Faf du Plessis and Rassie van der Dussen, each of whom weren’t picked for the continued three-match ODI collection towards Australia, make their return to the 50-overs format. Left-arm spinner George Linde has acquired his maiden ODI call-up for India tour.

The primary ODI between the 2 sides shall be performed in Dharamsala on March 12. The opposite two matches shall be performed in Lucknow and Kolkata on March 15 and 18, respectively.

Return of du Plessis and van der Dussen to the Proteas facet will bolster their batting line-up. Wrist spinner Tabraiz Shamsi was withdrawn his identify for India ODIs as he and his spouse Khadija are anticipating the start of their first little one.

One other notable identify lacking from the squad is of quick bowler Kagiso Rabada who has been dominated out of the collection attributable to a groin pressure.

“It’s thrilling to see the quantity of competitors for spots that we’ve got throughout the workforce, and within the franchises, it’s a great headache for us as selectors to have. We’re glad with our picks for what will definitely be a difficult tour of India. We noticed some promising performances final 12 months from the T20 squad that traveled there, and we wished to present a participant like George Linde one other crack on the circumstances which appeared to essentially go well with him.

“We’re additionally significantly happy with the stability of youth and expertise that we’ve got achieved whereas our younger management group continues to determine itself. We’re trying ahead to some good performances on this comparatively brief tour,” the Proteas selector Linda Zondi stated.

South Africa ODI squad for India ODIs:

Quinton de Kock (c & wk), Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, Faf du Plessis, Kyle Verreynne, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Jon-Jon Smuts, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lungi Ngidi, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Anrich Nortje, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj.

For contemporary cricket information and updates, subscribe to our each day publication or observe us on Google Information.