Preview – Pitch report, Having fun with Combination & Head to Head file


  • Australia will face India inside the series-deciding fourth Test at Gabba.

  • India should provide you with pretty just some changes inside the Brisbane Test.

The fourth and final Test of the continued Border-Gavaskar sequence between Australia and India begins from Friday (January 15) at The Gabba in Brisbane.

With the third Test ended on a draw, the 4-match sequence is poised at 1-1. Subsequently, the fourth Test in Brisbane can be the sequence decider.

Profit will in all probability be of the home workforce as they haven’t misplaced a sport at The Gabba since 1988. Nevertheless, the visitors haven’t however obtained a single match at this venue. India have carried out 5 Checks in Brisbane and misplaced 4 of them whereas one met the future of a draw.

Pitch report:

The pitch at Gabba is generally acknowledged for aiding pacers as a result of it carries extreme tempo and bounce. Nevertheless, as the game progresses, spinners will come into play as properly. Teams batting first have obtained 25 matches at this venue whereas the teams fielding first have registered 23 victories. The captain profitable the toss would extra more likely to bat first because the frequent score inside the first innings on the venue is 337.

Nose to nose file:

Matches carried out: 101 | Australia: 43 | India: 29 | Draw: 28 | Tied: 1

Having fun with Combination:


Australia have launched their collaborating in XI for the final word Test. The hosts have modified Marcus Harris with injured Will Pucovski, who has been dominated out from the final word Test.

AUS XI: Tim Paine (c & wk), David Warner, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Inexperienced, Pat Cummins, Mitch Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.


Injury-ravaged India would look to hunt out the right combination for the ultimate Test. Shardul Thakur may come inside the collaborating in XI as different of Ravindra Jadeja. On the similar time, T Natarajan would possibly make his Test debut as different of Umesh Yadav.

If Ravichandran Ashwin is simply not match, then Kuldeep Yadav will virtually positively substitute him. Nevertheless, there might presumably be a toss-up between Wriddhiman Saha and Mayank Agarwal.

IND XI: Ajinkya Rahane(c), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha/Mayank Agarwal, Ravichandran Ashwin/Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, T Natarajan, Shardul Thakur.