Preview – Pitch Report, Enjoying Mixture and Head to Head file


Antigua’s Coolidge Cricket Floor is ready to host the primary T20I of the three-match collection between West Indies and Sri Lanka, beginning on Wednesday (March 03).

The house aspect will play their first T20 matches of 2021, and they are going to be trying to present some severe competitors because the preparations for the World Cup later this 12 months can even start with this collection.

Then again, Sri Lanka final performed any T20 recreation was in opposition to the West Indies at their residence in Pallekele. However they misplaced that collection 2-0, so they are going to be hoping to carry out a lot better this time round.

Pitch report:

The Pitch at Coolidge Cricket Floor usually will get slower as the sport progresses, offering respectable help for the spinners. Groups profitable the toss ought to look to bat first because the night fixture will deliver the dew issue into play as properly.

Head to Head file:

Matches performed: 11 | West Indies Received: 5 | Sri Lanka Received: 6 | Tied: 0

Enjoying Mixture:

West Indies

The hosts are getting ready for the upcoming World Cup as they’ve referred to as some previous faces within the squad who’re T20 specialists. The likes of Chris Gayle and Fidel Edwards have returned to the T20I outfit, whereas the presence of Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Nicholas Pooran and Lendl Simmons will increase the workforce mixture additional.

WI XI: Kieron Pollard (c), Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Lendl Simmons, Nicholas Pooran, Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Jason Holder, Fidel Edwards, Akeal Hosein, Kevin Sinclair.

Sri Lanka

The delay within the arrival of Sri Lanka skipper Dasun Shanaka attributable to some visa points has impacted the preparations of the touring aspect, and he shall be more likely to miss at the least the opening recreation. In his absence, veteran all-rounder Angelo Mathews has been named as Sri Lanka’s stand-in captain.

SL XI: Angelo Mathews (c), Dimuth Karunaratne, Danushka Gunathilake, Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Thisara Perera, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Suranga Lakmal, Asitha Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera.