IPL 2021 schedule: Seven takeaways from Indian Premier League full match checklist


Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 can be performed in India, beginning on April 9, with the ultimate scheduled for Might 30. The event can be held throughout six cities – Chennai, Delhi, Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Mumbai and Kolkata. Listed below are seven essential takeaways from the complete IPL fixtures checklist introduced on Sunday.

World T20, Ashes loom for Australia after disappointing season


  • For the primary time in an version in India, the groups will play solely at impartial venues. The transfer is to negate the house benefit owing to restricted venues for use within the wake of the Covid-19 pandemic.
  • All groups will play at 4 out of the six venues within the league stage.
  • 5 of the eight franchises will host the matches, however none of them will characteristic of their home-town.
  • Within the league stage, Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bengaluru will host 10 matches every, and Ahmedabad and Delhi eight every. Ahmedabad will host the playoffs, together with the ultimate.
  • The preliminary stage of the event, to be held in Mumbai and Chennai, won’t have any spectators.
  • There can be extra double-headers this time (11), with two sides that includes in two day video games (3:30pm) and 6 groups enjoying three day video games.
  • Every group will journey solely thrice to minimise the chance of Covid-19.

IPL 2021 schedule: Full fixtures checklist, venues, dates, timings

Mumbai Indians IPL 2021 Fixtures

Punjab Kings IPL 2021 Fixtures

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2021 fixtures: Full schedule, dates, timings, venues

Chennai Tremendous Kings IPL 2021 Fixtures

Delhi Capitals IPL 2021 Full Fixtures Checklist

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2021 Fixtures

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2021 fixtures: Full schedule, timings, dates, venues


Rajasthan Royals IPL 2021 fixtures: Full schedule, dates, timings, venues