CSK batsman Suresh Raina as soon as once more postpones his becoming a member of on the coaching camp; right here’s the explanation


Underneath the watchful eyes of their captain MS Dhoni, Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) gamers began their follow periods on the Chepauk on March 9 – however veteran batsman Suresh Raina is but to hitch the coaching camp.

Raina was supposed to hitch his CSK teammates on March 15, i.e. six days after the start of the follow periods in Chennai. Nonetheless, the previous India worldwide will now be becoming a member of the camp solely after March 24, as not too long ago revealed by CSK CEO Kasi Vishwanathan.

“He [Raina] has some private work to attend. As soon as he finishes it he’ll be a part of us. He has communicated to us that he’ll be a part of the camp after March 24,” Kashi informed InsideSport.

For the unversed, Raina had pulled out of IPL 2020 on the final second citing “private causes”. Stories had steered that ‘Chinna Thala’ had left the CSK camp after his fallout with the group homeowners. Whereas Raina maintained his stand for lacking the IPL, CSK co-owner N. Srinivasan had a robust phrase of warning for him.

Nonetheless, Kashi additional mentioned that there isn’t a drawback between Raina and administration, and their star batsman will be a part of quickly. “There isn’t any drawback. He has some private commitments and brought permission from the group for becoming a member of a bit late. Allow us to respect each particular person’s choice on this.”

In January this 12 months, the Tremendous Kings retained 18 of their core members from the earlier version of the match. The next month, they additional enhanced their squad with new additions within the type of Moeen Ali, Cheteshwar PujaraKrishnappa Gowtham and C Hari Nishanth.

Right here’s the checklist of CSK gamers slated to take part in IPL 2021:

MS Dhoni (c), Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, N. Jagadeesan, Robin Uthappa, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma, R. Sai Kishore, Mitchell Santner, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Josh Hazlewood, KM Asif, Moeen Ali, Cheteshwar Pujara, Krishnappa Gowtham, C Hari Nishanth, Bhagath Varma, Harishankar Reddy.