BCCI broadcasts annual contracts for India girls’s group; Shafali Verma promoted


The highest-grade has been stored unchanged.

India Women
India Girls. (Photograph Supply: BCCI)

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday, Might 19th 2021, introduced the Annual Participant Contracts for the Indian Girls‘s Cricket group. A complete of 19 gamers have been handed central contracts, which is three lesser than final 12 months’s tally of twenty-two.

The highest-grade has been stored unchanged with Indian T20 group skipper Harmanpreet Kaur, vice-captain Smriti Mandhana and spinner Poonam Yadav being retained in Grade A, whereas ODI group’s captain Mithali Raj together with veteran Jhulan Goswami, Deepti Sharma, Punam Raut, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Taniya Bhatia and Jemimah Rodrigues getting a Grade B contract.

Teenage sensation Shafali Verma, who earned her maiden annual contract final 12 months, has been promoted to Grade B from C as have Punam Raut and Rajeshwari Gayakwad. In the meantime, Veda Krishnamurthy, Ekta Bisht, Anuja Patil and D Hemalatha have misplaced out on annual contracts for 2020-21. Other than Verma, Punam Raut and Rajeshwari Gayakwad have additionally been promoted to Grade B.

The contracts for girls have been categorised into three classes with the gamers in Grade A receiving Rs 50 lakh, Grade B receiving 30 lakhs, and Grade C 10 lakh. India girls have began arriving in Mumbai for his or her 2-week lengthy quarantine interval within the lead as much as the England tour.

The tour will kickstart from June 16 and includes three ODIs, which will probably be performed on June 27, 30, and July 3 at Bristol, Taunton, and Worcester respectively. Each the group will then proceed for as many T20Is, which will probably be performed on July 9, 11, and 15 at Northampton, Hove, and Chelmsford respectively.

Shafali Verma has earned her maiden name up for each Checks and ODI squads, whereas each Taniya Bhatiya and Shikha Pandey will probably be making comeback after being ignored for the house collection in opposition to South Africa earlier this 12 months. Uncapped Inradni Roy has additionally earned her maiden call-up.

India Girls’s Annual Contracts 2020-21

Grade A: Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Poonam Yadav

Grade B contracts: Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami, Deepti Sharma, Punam Raut, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Taniya Bhatia, and Jemimah Rodrigues.

Grade C contracts: Mansi Joshi, Arundhati Reddy, Pooja Vastrakar, Harleen Deol, Priya Punia, and Richa Ghosh.

Supply hyperlink