ECB names the County Championship XI squad for warm-up recreation in opposition to India


The Virat Kohli-led Indian aspect will play a three-day warm-up recreation in opposition to a County Championship XI forward of their five-match Take a look at sequence versus England.

The nice and cozy-up match will happen on the Riverside Floor in Durham’s Chester-le-Road from July 20-22. The Indian contingent, who was on a three-week break after the WTC remaining loss to New Zealand, have reached Durham to play their solely observe match earlier than the Take a look at sequence ranging from August 4.

“Durham Cricket are delighted to announce that Emirates Riverside will host India in opposition to a County Championship XI because the vacationers put together for his or her take a look at sequence in opposition to England later this summer time,” Durham County Cricket Membership mentioned in a press launch.

Additionally they confirmed that the guests can be utilizing the Riverside Floor to arrange for the primary Take a look at in opposition to Joe Root & Co.

“The world quantity two take a look at aspect will use Emirates Riverside as a house venue for his or her preparations this summer time, and can get underway with a three-day recreation in opposition to a county choose on Tuesday July 20,” the assertion added.

The nice and cozy-up match will likely be performed behind closed doorways however may be seen through Durham County Cricket Membership’s YouTube channel from 11 am native time and three:30 pm IST onwards.

In the meantime, Indian wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant has been examined constructive for Covid-19. He didn’t journey to Durham with the remainder of the staff members for the warm-up match. The southpaw will stay in self-isolation earlier than regaining full health and be part of the squad later.

County Choose XI squad:

Will Rhodes (Warwickshire – captain), Rehan Ahmed (Leicestershire), Tom Aspinwell (Lancashire), Ethan Bamber (Middlesex), James Bracey (Gloucestershire), Jack Carson (Sussex), Zak Chappell (Nottinghamshire), Haseeb Hameed (Nottinghamshire), Lyndon James (Nottinghamshire), Jake Libby (Worcestershire), Craig Miles (Warwickshire), Liam Patterson-White (Nottinghamshire), James Rew (Somerset), Rob Yates (Warwickshire).