Highlights, Pakistan vs West Indies, third T20I in Karachi, Full Cricket Rating: Hosts sweep sequence with 7-wicket win

Toggle between the tabs above to modify between fast scorecard, full scorecard and ball-by-ball.netmentary

third T20I Preview: Depleted West Indies gained the toss and elected to bat in opposition to Pakistan within the third and last Twenty20 on Thursday.

Three extra West Indies cricketers — elevating the participant whole to 6 — examined constructive for the coronavirus however the workforce determined to.netplete the Twenty20 sequence. The destiny of the one-day worldwide sequence beginning on Saturday, nonetheless, was unsure.

ODI skipper Shai Hope, left-arm spinner Akeal Hosein and allrounder Justin Greaves, together with assistant coach Roddy Estwick and workforce doctor Akshai Mansingh returned positives within the newest spherical of testing on Thursday. That elevated the constructive circumstances within the West Indies camp to 9.

Gamers Sheldon Cottrell, Roston Chase and Kyle Mayers together with a assist staffer had been already in isolation in Karachi after b.neting contaminated earlier than the T20 sequence started on Monday.

Nicholas Pooran, main West Indies in Kieron Pollard’s absence, poses with the T20I sequence trophy with Pakistan captain Babar Azam. Picture credit score: Twitter/@windiescricket

West Indies, left with solely 14 gamers to select from, made two enforced adjustments: Darren Bravo changed opening batter Hope and left-arm spinner Gudakesh Motie was awarded his debut instead of Hosein.

Pakistan, main the sequence 2-0, rested Shaheen Shah Afridi and Haris Rauf to check its bench power of quick bowlers, bringing in Mohammad Hasnain and Shahnawaz Dahani.


Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Wasim, Mohammad Hasnain, Shahnawaz Dahani

West Indies: Darren Bravo, Brandon King, Shamarh Brooks, Nicholas Pooran (captain), Rovman Powell, Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Dominic Drakes, Hayden Walsh, Oshane Thomas, Gudakesh Motie

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles