India identify 17-member squad for 2022 Underneath-19 World Cup, Yash Dhull to steer

India, positioned in Group B, begin their marketing campaign on fifteenth January towards South Africa in Guyana’s Windfall Stadium.

Yash Dhull will lead India in ICC Males’s Underneath-19 World Cup 2022. (Picture Supply: Twitter)

The All-India Junior Choice Committee, on December 19 (Sunday), named 17-member India squad for the Underneath 19 Males’s Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be performed in West Indies from January 14 to February 5. The 14th version of the match will see 16 groups divided into 4 teams, battling over 48 fixtures throughout 10 venues in Antigua and Barbuda, Guyana, St Kitts and Nevis, and Trinidad and Tobago.

India, who’ve received 4 titles hitherto in 2000, 2008, 2012 and 2018, will likely be led by Yash Dhull, with SK Rasheed as his deputy, whereas the selectors have additionally named 5 standby gamers. India, positioned in Group B, begin their marketing campaign on fifteenth January towards South Africa in Guyana’s Windfall Stadium earlier than taking up Eire and Uganda – each in Trinidad and Tobago – on January 19 and 22, respectively.

Group A.netprises defending champions Bangladesh alongside England, Canada and UAE; Group C contains Afghanistan, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea and Zimbabwe, whereas Group D has Australia, Scotland and Sri Lanka slotted alongside hosts West Indies.

The highest two groups from every group will progress to the Tremendous League stage, whereas the groups ending on the third and fourth spot will enter a Plate playoff, The Group levels will run from January 14 to 22, adopted by quarter-finals from January 26 to 29 and semi-finals on February 1 and a pair of. The ultimate conflict is about to be performed on February 5 at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua and Barbuda.

The groups will play whole of 16 warm-up video games between January 9 and 12 in St Kitts and Nevis and Guyana.

India ICC Underneath-19 Males’s World Cup squad:

Yash Dhull (Captain), Harnoor Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, SK Rasheed (vice-captain), Nishant Sindhu, Siddarth Yadav, Aneeshwar Gautam, Dinesh Bana (WK), Aaradhya Yadav (WK), Raj Angad Bawa, Manav Parakh, Kaushal Tambe, RS Hangargekar, Vasu Vats, Vicky Ostwal, Ravikumar, Garv Sangwan

Standby gamers

Rishit Reddy, Uday Saharan, Ansh Gosai, Amrit Raj Upadhyay, PM Singh Rathore

India ICC Underneath-19 Males’s World Cup fixtures

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles