India Surpass Pakistan To Script Large T20I File After Collection Win vs Australia

India have b.nete the workforce with probably the most wins within the T20I format on Friday. The Indian cricket workforce a.netplished this feat in the course of the fourth T20I towards Australia at Raipur. India received the fourth sport by 20 runs, limiting Australia to 154/7 in a chase of 175 runs. They not solely received the five-match sequence 3-1 but in addition registered their 136th win within the format. Out of 213 T20Is India has performed since its debut within the format again in 2006, India has received 136 matches, misplaced 67 and one has resulted in a tie. Three matches have produced no end result. India’s win proportion within the format is 63.84.

With this win, they’ve gone previous Pakistan, who’ve 135 wins in 226 matches.

Different high groups in T20I cricket are: New Zealand (102 wins in 200 matches), Australia (95 wins in 181 matches) and South Africa (95 wins in 171 matches).

Coming to the match, Australia put India to bat. Knocks by Yashasvi Jaiswal (37 in 28 balls, with six fours and a six), Ruturaj Gaikwad (32 in 28 balls, with three fours and a six), Rinku Singh (46 in 29 balls, with 4 boundaries and two sixes) and Jitesh Sharma (35 in 19 balls, with a 4 and three sixes) helped India attain 174/9 in 20 overs.

Ben Dwarshuis (3/40) shined with the ball in his second T20I look. Tanveer Sangha (2/30) and Jason Behrendorff have been additionally spectacular with the ball. Aaron Hardie additionally bought a wicket.

Within the chase of 175, Travis Head (31 in 16 balls, with 5 fours and a six) offered Australia with a high quality begin, however they quickly misplaced their route. Matthew Quick (22 in 19 balls, with two fours and a six) and skipper Matthew Wade (36 in 23 balls, with two fours and two sixes) tried their greatest to take the Aussies to the match-winning runs, however they fell 20 runs quick.

Axar Patel (3/16) and Ravi Bishnoi (1/17) managed the run move fantastically with their spin, whereas Deepak Chahar took 2/44. Avesh Khan additionally bought a wicket.

India has taken the sequence 3-1 with a match to go and Axar was chosen because the ‘Participant of the Match’.

Subjects talked about on this article

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles