Zimbabwe Title Uncapped Duo In Squad For T20I Collection Towards Eire

File photograph of Zimbabwe cricketer Sikandar Raza© X (previously Twitter)

Zimbabwe Cricket on Tuesday introduced a 15-member squad for the three-match T20 worldwide sequence towards Eire and included two uncapped gamers. The three-match T20I sequence will start on Thursday at Harare Sports activities Membership. Center-order batter Brian Bennett and tempo bowler Trevor Gwandu have been added to the squad towards Eire. They’re among the many 4 modifications made to the facet that didn’t safe one of many two ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2023 locations that have been up for grabs on the regional qualifier match lately held in Namibia. Whereas leg-spinner Brandon Mavuta and batter Tony Munyonga have earned recollects, the selectors have dropped tempo bowler Tendai Chatara and left-arm spinner Wellington Masakadza in addition to opening batters Harmless Kaia and Nick Welch.

Veteran batter Craig Ervine, who solely performed the primary of Zimbabwe’s six matches on the qualifier match earlier than he suffered groin muscle pressure, is now match once more and has been retained.

Captain Sikandar Raza will lead the facet, which incorporates regulars Sean Williams, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani and Ryan Burl. The three T20I matches between Zimbabwe and Eire are scheduled for December 7, 9 and 10 at Harare Sports activities Membership.

T20I squad towards Eire: Sikandar Raza (c), Brian Bennett, Ryan Burl, Craig Ervine, Trevor Gwandu, Luke Jongwe, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Brandon Mavuta, Carl Mumba, Tony Munyonga, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava and Sean Williams.

Matters talked about on this article

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles